November 8th, 2007 | Published in Google Checkout
Having second thoughts about that sweater you just ordered? Maybe you want to get a different size, or accidentally entered the wrong shipping address?
Now with Google Checkout you can quickly and easily cancel an order if you want to. Just navigate to the Order Receipt and click the "Cancel" button at the top of the page. This button will be available for up to 15 minutes after placing orders on most Checkout merchant websites. As long as the button appears, you can cancel an order with one simple click -- no questions asked. If the "Cancel" button doesn't appear, you'll need to contact sellers directly.
This button will automatically be enabled on most merchant sites starting today. Sellers will now be able to see in their inboxes which orders are within the 15-minute cancellation window and which orders have been canceled by buyers. Please note that the order cancellation button is currently not available for purchases of digital content. To learn more, refer to our FAQ.