May 5th, 2010 | Published in Google Apps
Administrators now have the ability to remove individual users from appearing in contact sharing when that option is enabled. Contact sharing is also sometimes referred to as the global address list.
Premier and Education Editions
How to access what's new:
- In the Google Apps control panel, click the ‘Users and groups’ tab, then click on the individual user’s name to access the user’s settings.
- Under ‘Contact sharing’, disable/enable the checkbox to remove/include the user from appearing in contact sharing.
- If contact sharing is enabled, then the user’s contact information is shared by default.
- If contact sharing has not been enabled, then this new option will not be visible.
Note: The control panel needs to be the ‘Next generation’ version.
For more information:
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates